Anglais Silent Parade

À propos

'With its stopwatch timing, locked-room murder and perplexing abundance of alibis ... Readers are in store for plenty of surprises' Wall Street Journal
Multiple murders. Decades apart. No solid evidence.
A popular young girl disappears without a trace, her skeletal remains discovered three years later in the ashes of a burned-out house. There's a suspect and compelling circumstantial evidence of his guilt, but no concrete proof. When he isn't indicted, he returns to mock the girl's family. And this isn't the first time he's been suspected of the murder of a young girl; nearly twenty years ago he was tried and released due to lack of evidence. Chief Inspector Kusanagi of the Homicide Division of the Tokyo Police worked both cases.
The neighbourhood in which the murdered girl lived is famous for an annual street festival, featuring a parade with entries from around Tokyo and Japan. During the parade, the suspected killer dies unexpectedly. His death is suspiciously convenient but the people with all the best motives have rock solid alibis. Chief Inspector Kusanagi knows that once again there is only one person who can solve this string of seemingly impossible murders: his college friend, Physics professor and occasional police consultant Manabu Yukawa, known as Detective Galileo ...

  • Auteur(s)

    Keigo Higashino

  • Éditeur

    Little, Brown Book Group

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Action copier/coller

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Action imprimer

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Partage

    Dans le cadre de la copie privée

  • Nb Partage

    6 appareils

  • Poids

    1 341 Ko

  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt


  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)

  • Version ePub

Aucune information sur l'accessibilité n'est disponible

Keigo Higashino

Keigo Higashino est né en 1958 à Osaka. Il a de nombreux romans policiers à son actif et connaît depuis quelques années un succès considérable dans son pays, où ses derniers polars se sont vendus à près d'un million d'exemplaires.
L'Inspecteur et la Sainte est le troisième roman à paraître dans la collection “Actes noirs” après La Maison où je suis mort autrefois (2010 ; Babel noir n° 50 ; prix polar international de Cognac 2010) et Le Dévouement du suspect X (2011).